Knosha

I’m not a jerk, I just have a mild case of face blindness

with one comment

Can I wear a button that says that?

strangers-in-the-mirror

Does anyone else feel like they have this?  I know Aimee does.

In most cases, I’ve got to see a person about 8 times before I can conjure a visual of their face in my mind.  And while I am USED to seeing my own reflection in the mirror at this point in my life, for many years I was always surprised by it…the person looking at me never looked like who I expected to see.  My audio memory for people is uncanny though….but only for people’s voices, not for music or other noises.

So, your brain learns and memorizes visual and auditory information differently…..and it also processes HUMAN (vs objects, places, etc) information differently also.  So bizarre.

Does anyone have any favorite links to other interesting info on memory or brain processing?

Written by alisap

July 17, 2010 at 8:23 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I would be curious to see how I do on the bald celebrity test. I am certainly not one of those guys who “never forgets a face”

    Thanks for the great posts!

    Aaron Nee

    July 18, 2010 at 10:40 am


Leave a Reply

